some people say that protecting environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While a school of thought holds that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility, another one claims that every individual should be responsible for it. Personally, I side with the latter view.

It is understandable why some people support the opinion that safeguarding the environment falls solely on the government. The authority has the power to enforce laws, pay for environmentally friendly projects, and hold businesses responsible for their environmental effects. Strictly overseeing the production and consumption of fuel from large factories is considered vital for the government, as it is a significant factor to environmental pollution. For instance, the government needs to implement severe punishment on factories emitting harmful pollutants into the environment, and increase taxes on companies to alert them to the severity of their environmental impact at present. Additionally, the government needs to provide finance for large factories so that they can upgrade their machinery, as environmentally friendly technologies nowadays often come at astronomical prices, which most factories are scarcely able to afford. Therefore, it seems sensible for the advocacy of the government being more crucial than every individual in the environment’s issue.

However reasonable the idea that every individual should be responsible for it, I am convinced that every individual has a role to play in reducing their carbon footprint, conserving resources, and promoting sustainability in daily life.

In conclusion, while it is justifiable for the government’s responsibility, I still believe that every individual should be responsible for it.