Some people say that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people argue that schools’ rewards should be spent on for pupils who reflect the highest academic score, others, myself included, maintain that school councils should award these rewards for students who show enhancements.

On the one hand, there are several benefits when schools award high achievers/students who have the best academic achievements. Firstly, making rewards for the best students may help schools create an effective competitive study environment. As a result, the more worthy the rewards are, the more efforts that brilliant students make to get them, which can help schools find out and nurture talented pupils. Secondly, those awards can help intelligent and poor students with their study routes. This is because with money and equipment that those students may have a chance to receive, it not only encourages those pupils to learn better, but also mitigate the financial burden that their families are faced.

On the other hand, rewarding pupils who show improvements in their education achievements can have numerous merits. To begin with, those awards may be encouraging enhancement students. Consequently, they are likely to put in more effort to reach higher scores in the future. Moreover, it can separate opportunities to be rewarded for more students, not just intelligent ones. As a result, students who do not have intellectual abilities may devote more to their study to get rewards, just by their persistence and hard work.

In conclusion, although schools award pupils who get the highest academic points can bring some benefits, I maintain that it is necessary to appreciate the devotion of pupils who show improvements.