Some people say that technologies such as mobile phones are disrupting social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

The physical interacting habit has been decreased nowadays due to advancement in mobile phones and increasing rates of their usage. I fully agree with this statement because vehicle facility is one of the main reason. Additionally, use of social media, news websites, and other popular messaging sites also responsible for this. This essay will clearly describe about reason of avoid face-to-face talk and meeting trends.

On the one hand, Internet is the biggest thing that able to decline face-to-face interaction due to video call by various social platforms. Moreover, video call seems similar to physical meeting, where we can see all activities of another person as well as reaction. which feel us to similar to physical reaction, although it cannot able to touch, smell, taste, and impress in good way. Phones able to more convenient and stay far from traveling for meeting. For instance, if a virus were meeting through international company organized from video call, then it would be economical traveling pressure is neglected and time saved by this technology.

On the other hand, we have not go outside by many features of online news, visual news through TV and YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and so on. It save time to go outdoor for bring newspaper, communicate to neighbor for getting news, and this social media platform also give knowledge and education content. It is good perspective, while it may reduce the quality of facing with seniors, high-profile persons, and other famous people. For example, Tribhuvan University conduct a survey which is published or result of that data in 2022, as a result, there were many people afraid to deal with face-to-face, rather than virtual, yet 82% of young people.

To sum up, digital platforms influence people to avoid physical environment. However, WhatsApp, Insta, Facebook, Zoom, and Google Meet is the popular video calling app and getting news through it. So, it extremely decrease face-to-face meeting case due to convenient and economic.