Some people say that technologies such as mobile phones are disrupting social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Few inhabitants ponder that machinery such as cellular device has demolished socialization. I partially agree with this statement.

To commence with the agreement, the first, mobile phones are provided more app to keep busy. To explain this, many people prefer social media app such as Instagram and Facebook because they would like to watch shorts and reels. Also young people spends time on video games such as Free Fire. That moment inhabitants feel pleasure. Although, people spend more time in mobile phone, citizens have declined to keep social interaction. For example, an article was published by a famous newspaper The Times of India in 2016 which showed that 70% of people have spent time on social media. Hence, they feel anxiety and stress level to increase day to day. Secondly, technology has improved that why people like to chatting in mobile phone compare to speak in socialization that why reduced face-to-face communication.

Shifting towards view of disagreement. Firstly, mobile phones allow people to stay in touch instantly across long distances. To elaborate this, indeed, technology has developed as well as it is provided more digital apps such as WhatsApp. This app provided digital face-to-face communication when people live in long distance. For instance, a survey conducted by Department of Science & Technology of California in 2019 which revealed that people can talk easily in mobile phone when people live in different location. Furthermore, technology introduces new ways to socialize through video calls and chart.

To synopsize, although people like to more time spend on social media such as Instagram and Facebook yet, they can use to digital communication though WhatsApp when people live in long distance.