Some people say that the bicycles are a good, modern means of transportation. Other say riding a bicycle has clear disadvantages. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In contemporary times, many people believe that bicycles are reliable and convenient way to commute in urban areas. However, the others say that bicycles have more disadvantages compared to other means of transportation. As a matter of fact, I think that both sides have valid points, so I partly agree with this approach. This essay will explore both ideas and notice my own opinion.

Proponents of bicycles as a good means of transportation argue that cycling has great benefits for both health and keeping a person more energetic. Also, one of the most important ideas they suggested is that in almost all cities, there is traffic jam, and driving cars contributes to air pollution. However, if people use bicycles, these problems might be removed. In addition, some people believe that cycling is the safest mode of transportation, while the others have certain risks.

On the other hand, some individuals argue that cycling have many risk and disadvantages. For instance, some people are apathetic and this condition make a problem to this type of people for cycling, while cycling can lead to certain health problems, such as, injuries from fall, joint pain and others. If someone drives bicycle for a long period, especially poor posture, this driving can lead to knee pain and others. Also, it is a known condition that accidentas can happen while cycling.

Finally, both sides have advantages and disadvantages, for instance, both sides have a significant impact on health of person, while cycling is not for lazy people.

Taking everything into consideration, cycling is good for everyone, however it is not useful for every people.