Some people say that the bicycles are a good, modern means of transportation. Other say riding a bicycle has clear disadvantages. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

here is no denying fact that the phenomena of better transportation is ubiquitous across the globe due to its importance. Majority of folks are in the favour of this statement due to its number of merits. However some of the people highlight its demerits first. In my further paragraphs, advantages and disadvantages of the same will be discussed.

Initiating with the benefits of the same, the first and foremost key benefit is that individuals will keep themselves fit and increase muscle strength by riding a bicycle. It is the finest mean of transport which only requires man’s energy instead of fuels. Moreover, riding a bicycle also helps to lower the body weight and works as a stress buster. Another benefit which can strike the minds of the people can be it’s is eco friendly and does not produce carbondioxide. For Instance, recent survey showed that many countries are favoring a bicycle as it is cost effective.

On its darker side, some of the drawbacks which makes it problematic are, first riding a cycle can be a inspiring part for many individuals but not for everyone because bicycle is not suitable for everyone specially for the physically challenged people. Secondly, Bicycle has become a fear of theft for everyone because it can be easily stolen. For instance, recent sen sex showed that the reason of less sale of a cycle is due to fear of theft.

In conclusion to the above statement, neither its pros can be neglected nor its cons. It is a mixed bag of positives and negatives. In my opinion, the statement should not be underestimated.