Some people say that the education system is the only critical factor for the development of a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that the only important element for the progress of a country is education system. Although I agree that studying plays an integral role in this development, I believe that there are various other essential features which can enhance a nation.

There is one reason why some suppose that learning is only the key for the enhancement of a country. It is undeniable that learning provides a state with plentiful and skilled labor force because if persons are educated in a sufficient and serious environment, they may have ability to get decent jobs with high salary. Therefore, not only do they earn money for themselves, but they also make contribution for society by a range of activities such as funding charity organizations to help others in adverse circumstances or pouring enormous investments into national projects.

Though education is beneficial for growth of a country, I concede that there are several other crucial aspects which have profound impacts on this increase. First, due to a role of ensuring public health, it is not fair if we do not mention healthcare system. It takes responsibility to cure patients and improve their health, thus it can keep workforce healthy and boost productivity and effectiveness in working. Besides, security also plays an indispensible part in the improvement of a nation because it guarantees the safety of publicity. Take Viet Nam for example, the soar of unemployment rate, resulting from the high competitiveness in finding work, can give rise to a large number of instances of mugging and theft. Therefore, the police have to arrest these criminals and secure property of individuals.

In conclusion, while education brings immense workforce to a country, I assume that both healthcare system and security are also requisite for the development of a nation.