Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some may argue that the primary environmental concern in this era revolves around the extinction of specific plants and animals, while others, me included, contend that the paramount issue is climate change.

On the one hand, the disappearance of certain flora and fauna is an adverse problem, leading to imbalanced in nature. For example, the extinction of Asiatic cheetah resulted in a surge in the number of preys such as wild ship and ghazalle, which raised serious problems for local inhabitants. Furthermore, the loss of plants with medicinal properties may hurt patients who need these herbals. Notwithstanding these concerns, I believe that there are other environmental factors with global repercussions.

On the other hand, these problems are rooted in climate change phenomena. The repercussions of increasing global temperature not only renders natural disasters like wildfire in forests and hurricanes, it is also a severe threat for all the living creatures from human to plants. For example, in Iran, if weather temperature increas, people will suffer from air pollutions, which makes them more susceptible to breath diseases and even different kinds of cancer. Additionally, the global warming encompass various events in most, if not all, nations, and to tackle all the issues authorities should use a broder perspective.

In conclusion, I assert that global warming stands out as the most crucial problem in our current era, encompassing additional challenges such as the loss of animal and plant species. To ameliorate the situation, a comprehensive approach addressing the root cause is imperative.