Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet?

Nowadays, a significant number of individuals contend that media on the internet brings a lot of attention because of the harmful content. It is an inevitable truth that this topic should be discussed because this debate has become a controversial issue of the contemporary era. In my perspective, I ardently support this assertion with the idea of the government to avoid bad content from societies which will be explored in the subsequent paragraphs, reinforced with pertinent examples, leading to a well-founded conclusion.

To substantiate my alignment with the aforementioned notion, I firmly hold the belief that banning perilous content on all websites such as social media, and sites will conquer to not ruin adolescent’s mind. To explicate, in this era of technology, internet has triggered by bad content such as pornography that can influence person’s personality especially under age children because the fewer restrictions of government obligations to outlaw such content. As a result, government is willing to censor the bad content that can affect children’s future. To exemplify, a child from elementary education in America was punished by his teacher because of watching vulgar photos while learning.

Exploring the topic further, a vital point to recognize that, other merit sides from disappearing bad content on the internet is to foster children’ association. To expound, several parents who focus on their career have less time to look after their children because of their peak hours at workplace. Therefore, children are required to be conscious by themselves to not either search or see bad content on purpose or deliberately. However, there are still many children who are not able to control themselves. Therefore, the government must intervene to cover up bad conflicts on the internet. This solution is susceptible to mitigate children to avoid sexual harassment with their peers. For instance, in recent days, there are many blogs that offer an advertisement of reproduction products with naked people, these websites sometimes are visited by teenagers. To overcome them not to purchase it, government need to censor it.

In conclusion, this debate topic has a huge impact on the world, which requires careful considerations, after weighing the evidence, it becomes apparent that the authority needs to strictly vanish bad content on the internet.