Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet?

Over the past few decades, a large number of people, especially teenagers, have had a negative effect on exposing them to violent content on the Internet due to its rapid development. Some people insist that only governments have the(legal force) power to make the internet safety. While I would agree with this opinion for a certain extent, there is also alternative preventing from harmful contents on the internet.

The main reason for being exposed to harmful content on the internet is (confidentiality) scarcity. In today’s world, most of the people on the planet are able to connect internet and view any contents they want without strict registration. This can be also applied to cyber criminals who post sexual and violent programm on the purpose of business or their abnormal habits, which would in turn causes juvenile deliquency. There is no one who has a official power to delete its content except for government, therefore, it is primarily that government should spend more budget to strengthen e-criminal field and implement severe punishment.

However, despite the stlengthen of cyber patrol, there would be a large number of pitholes for criminals to escape from its network; we need alternative to promote the safety on the internet. One of the most effective measures is education of internet literacy from early age. Childrens are inosent as they absorb both positive and negative thing from the internet, which might compose their characteristic in the future. This means that it is necessary for youth learning how to prevent from watching harmul content and know how it affects their emotions.

To conclude, more and more evil contents have spreaded around the world and mostly youngsters are at risk. While it is important for government to have the responsibility protecting teenagers, I would argue that having an education about cyber literacy is also need to be at the forefront of saving children from terrible contents on the internet.