Some people say that to prevent illness and diaseas, goverment should focous more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problem.to what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are people who believe that goverment should play the role of preventing more disease amongst public by taking measure on pollution and residential issues. I am both agree and disagree with the statement.

The government should use their main power in conducting a strict and stronger measures or laws towards the issues that affect the people’s health. For instance, increase the amount of fines and time spent of prison for those who caused toxic waste dump into the river, so that it increase the chances of the mistake will not occur again in the future.

On the other hand, I also believe that citizens also should work hand-in-hand with government to fully protecting our environment. They need to show support to the upper people as it can lead to encouragement of the what the government did for our people. For example, attending the campaign organised by any ministry such as cleaning the resdiential houses and more.

In conclusion, advocating safety measures should be done by both sides, which by both residents and the upper levels.