Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environment

In our contemporary world, some people believe that, there are numerous drawbacks of the tourism in some countries which people visit there. In my view, this opinion is totally wrong. Conversely, tourism has two main positive sides to them. Additionally, there several ways to reduce negative impacts of tourism on local cultures and environment. In my essay, I will explain answers to the issues by giving reasonable explanations.

Personally, there are two possible reasons for advantages of tourism to the countries. Firstly, they can get huge profit from this section of the industry. If people visit one country, they spend more money on staying hotel, traveling, buying gifts and transportation. That is why, companies which work in tourism industry, get more profit and pay more taxes to local governments. Consequently, countries become wealthier. Secondly, it is the best way of promoting societies’ culture efficiently. Countries can perform their cultures to foreigners by printing books or giving concerts which give much information about their culture. As result, travelers are informed about local culture by visiting there.

On the other hand, I can give three clear suggestions to reduce harmful effects of the tourism on internal culture and environment. Initially, governments should demand travel agencies to inform the tourists who are going to visit their country, about local cultures of them. In addition, they can print brochures about basic cultural behavior of the society in several languages and give people when they visit there. Moreover, they can create new jobs which help and control tourists while they are traveling. It may be effective way, because if tourists break the rules or not throw their rubbish to certain places they are warned or punished by them. As a consequence, foreigners can be more friendly to local environment and culture.

Ultimately, there is a belief among individuals that, tourism affects negatively to countries which people visit. In my view, it has many pluses of it to countries like financial and promotion of their culture. Furthermore, there are two main solutions to reduce harmful effects of tourism. They are making brochures and creating new jobs.