Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers any more.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this notion?

In recent year with the fast development of technology, traditional newspaper, like some people said, should be deleted because it is unnessary. Therefore, I strongly agree with that opinion.

On the one hand, it is believe printed newspaper can not be replaced due to several benefits. Imagine how could it be if it was complety vanished, which can definitely damage to some industries directly related to newspapers. The unemployment rate can significantly rise because many workers lost their job, which affects to the well-being of residents and put a great strain on government to deal with this problem. Secondly and more seriously, there still have some people who prefer reading printed newspapers instead of e-readers because of their weakness of eyes. They find the traditional one eases their mind and is truly relaxing.

On the second hand, online newspaper must replace the traditional one to adapt the people’ demand. First and foremost, it has sense of convenience and flexibility, means that we can update news in over the world through a small, and portable devices like tablet or smart phone wherever and whenever we are.

In addition, reading online newspaper partly contributes to protect millions of trees from being cut down each year. Last but not least, online newspapers nowadays include thousands of topic you are interested, and there are diverse ways to approach news. For example, the old can listen to the audio summary of news or watch the videos instead of reading if they have eyes’ proplems.

In a brief, I firmly support using online newspapers as it is convenient, eco-friendly, and ample.