Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers any more.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this notion?

It is argued that printed newspapers are no longer necessary in today’s world owing to the presence of online news. Although I some what extent disagree with the notion, I largely agree with no necessity of paper media due to environmental protection and up to date news on internet.

On the one hand, the advocates of printed media assert that in order to read newspaper, people have to use mobile phones, tablets and other devices which make an adverse effect on eyesight as well as at night time, these devices emit blue light rays which effect some parts of the brain. So, it is not good for health of individuals.

However, despite the aforementioned arguments I support those who believe that people need not paper publish media. First and foremost reason of their assertion is that it helps to save large number of trees which would otherwise chop down to get raw material for making paper to print news. For instance, a survey was conducted by American news paper which indicates that 20% trees are saved in many countries just of online news paper. So in this way, digital media comes in immensely handy to decline the environmental degradation.

Moreover, it is well known fact that read news paper is time consuming process and there is news of past events. However, online news also helps to save our time and update news from each and every corner of the globe as well as it is available every news in different formats like audio and video. More so, sometimes they present news in a very interesting way by making antinational video on special circumstances.

In conclusion, having mulled aforementioned information, it is quite evident that the printed media will not disappear, however digital media have great significance for protecting environment as well as save time and update information at same time.