Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers any more.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this notion?

Therew is a highly contested question among some individuals about whether we need paper-made newspapers nowadays or not. While some people claim that it is not neseccary and others argue that it is still important for society, I firmly believe that balanced approach should be presented.

On the one hand, the reason on favor for printed newspapers can be put forward. Production of paper-based newspapers requires an enormous number of natural materials like wood. The reason is that millions of trees are cut down every year to produce newspapers and many of them are not used for initial purposes. In general, newspapers are used during the renovation processes or even in some developing countries, for example for transportation of goods and products such as fragile crockery or fruits.

On the other hand, there is an argument why their production should not be stopped. The reason is that newspapers are still very valuable sources of information. Since not all the people have mastered the computer skills or find it affordable to buy it, newspapers provide them with very important and relevant knowledge and information in user-friendly way. Old people, fo instance, find it much convenient to read news from newspapers as opposed to electronic devices. As a result, if their production is halted, a lot of elderly people might lose the method of arguing the information.

Nevertheless, one balanced approach can be applied. In many well-developed countries the number of newspapers can be reduced significantly, while in many others regions, where it is still indispensable source of data and information, it would be better not to interfere in.

In conclusion, th opinion in terms pf using newspapers is divided, where some argue that it should be sabolished, whereas others are convinced about its usefulness, I am strongly confident that only way is to tailor the needs of both sides.