Some people say that what individuals do to protect cannot make difference, others say that individuals can protect environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that individual actions have no significant impact on improving environmental quality. Conversely, others think that personal efforts play a vital role in safeguarding the planet and I completely agree with this viewpoint.

On the one hand, environmental issues, such as global warming, deforestation, extinction of species, and pollution are on a global scale and they present challenges for people who want to keep their surroundings safe. Because they think that these problems require special equipments, technological devices, and restrict environmental regulations and it is the duty of the government. For instance, it takes many centuries for scientists to analyze the problem sources and take effective steps to deal with problems. Therefore, people do not push themselves to be responsible and they leave it to the higher authorities to handle this disaster.

On the other hand, individual actions can really make a difference in protecting the environment. If small actions are adopted by many people, effective changes will happen. For example, they can use eco-friendly products, haversack for shopping, and paper containers. Furthermore, recycling plastics and other materials at home can have a meaningful impact on the environment. Consequently, these actions not only make a difference but also practice sustainable consumption habits to everyone.

To summarise, while the role of individual actions in protecting the environment may seem limited compared to large-scale actions, personal choices are important in making a sustainable future. In my opinion, individual efforts should be encouraged and supported by governments and organizations and they have to manage the great situations. Combining personal action with systemic change is crucial for the universe.