Some people say that what individuals do to protect cannot make difference, others say that individuals can protect environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there has been a noticeable trend where several people believe that individuals can not create modifications while a growing number of individuals express that individuals can preserve the environment. I believe that striking a balance between both of them would yield the best outcomes possible.

On the one hand, the option to preserve our environment by individuals is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, there are a myriad of alternative ways which people can apply in their daily to protect the environment. This could be explained by the fact that residents can go green by using plastic substitutes like paper bags, reusable bottles and glass straws, etc. For example, instead of using plastic straws which can cause environmental degradation, polution or discharing chemiscal waste, local people might select to use bamboo or paper straw to alleviate environmental issues. Secondly, with the technological breakthrough nowadays, individuals can take advantage of social media platforms to inspire or broadcast information or campaigns which can raise awareness of environmental problems. To be more specific, the internet boom benefits the public’s view, therefore celebrities or bloggers can use it as tool to boost or enhance environmental intelligence.

On the other hand, there are alo a variety reasons why I also believe that individual can not create distinction to save environment. The first reason is that there are some environmental issues on a large scale, such as climate change, deforestation, global warming, etc. It means that if we want to tackle all of this problems, government and ministries play an integral part of banning some regulations and rules to alleviate environment issues on global level. Additionally, government should allocate money to green practices and infrastructure developments in order to achieve sustainable developments without disturbing social and economy growth. Collaboration between individuals, advocacy groups and government can create a powerful force for change, ensuring that the more opportunities we have to protect environment, the better effectively we can reduce this issues.

In conclusion, although every actions counts and each individuals can have their own effective ways to protect environment such as go green or take advantage of mass media to inspire and raise awareness about environmental issues, I contend that if people can cooperate with government, we would make a significant change for this topic.