Some people say the fashion industry has a bad effect on people's lives.Do you agree? Write about: 1. whether people's appearance is important 2. the price of clothes 3. …………………… (your own idea)

Contemporary society is fixated on their wardrobe. Many individuals in today’s world prioritise the possession of expensive cothes, accessories, and gadgets that often symbolise successful life.

It’s natural to want to appear well-dressed, fashionable and stylish. Therefore we are trying to follow by celebrities and social media influences. Admittedly, the significance of personal appearance cannot be denied. Nevertheless, let’s not judge a book by its cover. Although luxury clothes may convey success and status, but they don’t necessarily reflect a person’s true worth, good manners or intelligence.

Furthermore, alongside moral concerns, there’s a pressing financial issue. The quality of clothing is declining, yet prices continue to rise. Fast fashion dominates the market, offering trendy items at high prices, often made from cheap, synthetic, environmentally harmful materials.

All things considered, it is foreseeable that the fashion industry, badly effected on people’s lives within last years, may soon lose its current relevance. And emphasising ecological consciousness, promoting clothing resale and recycling, and prioritizing enduring style over temporary trends should be vital steps toward a more sustainable fashion industry.