Some people say the fashion industry has a bad effect on people's lives.Do you agree? Write about: 1. whether people's appearance is important 2. the price of clothes 3. …………………… (your own idea)

Nowadays, some people say that people’s lives have been badly affected by the fashion industry. However, others maintain that the fashion industry improves people’s quality lives. In this essay I will detail some important elements related to the fashion industry’s significance and voice my personally point of view in whether it is really that important to human beings.

First and foremost, I am of the opinion that the people’s appearance is not the most important thing.”Handsome is as handsome does” means that we should focus more on inner values rather than outward appearance. The way people dress depends on their needs and the circumstances they are in, sometimes it can be simply, neatly and other times it might be complicatedly, smartly.

Additionally, the cost of clothing that people spend is another aspect that should be taken into consideration. Fashion always changes due to influences from idols, trends, seasons, weather, etc. A lot of people, especially the young are willing to spend a large amount of money on luxury brands, such as Dior, Chanel and so on. Many more are keen on buying various types of clothing, often without caring about the price. Some of these clothes are so expensive and specially designed that can not be used in their everyday lives.

The income people earn, on the other hand, is the advantageous element that proves fashion important. Fashion industry is an economic power, contributing significantly to the global economy. It employs millions of people around the world and generates billions on dollars in profit every year, this means that those might find it a bit difficult to find a suitable job to live on without this industry.

All things considered, although fashion business might be beneficial in the way it helps people earn a living, it is more disadvantageous to them because of the obsession about people’s appearance and the high price they need to spend for their outfit.