Some people say we do not need printed newspapers anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Despite the growing popularity of digital reading platforms, I strongly disagree that printed newspapers and books will completely disappear, as they continue to hold cultural significance and provide a unique sensory of experience.

On the one hand, online reading platforms are the way more convenient and provide a high access in a wide range of websites they whenever necessary. These days, people have a lot of responsibilities that might bring some difficulties, as they work all day without any rest and get stress from social life. Online platforms and apps contribute users to go these sites and download textbooks instantly instead of carrying heavy books and paying no cash for them. Moreover, online reading benefits for enviroment with less paper consumption, as a result there is no need to cut down plenty of trees which is also for the nature and society. For example, governments and universities now increasingly use digital documents to reduce paper waste and encourage students to use laptops.

On the other hand, physical books hold many readers enjoy reading experience. Collectors often buy printed editions of famous novels, especially adults. In many countries, in schools students learn how can books change people and the true value of books. For instance, young people in my city save their money to purchase new book and read with friends in some parks, even when free digital versions are available. In addition, people prefer to read in peace without any noise, also printed materials reduce distractions from notifications and social media. A large number of students prefer visiting libraries and retrain from textbooks before the important exam.

In conclusion, although online reading is becoming popular due to its convenience and affortability, I do not believe that printed materials will disappear entirely. Their educational, cultural significance and unforggetable experience will continue to have a place in society.