Some people support the idea of doing internships during studies for gaining experience while others are not comfortable with it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few individuals support the thought of doing internships during studies to gain practical knowledge, while other people do not like the idea. In my perspective doing practice during studies is beneficial as people understand the theories better with internships.

Some pupils support the idea of doing internship during studies. First and foremost, people can understand topics easily because of the apprenticeship, and get practical knowledge that how things work in real world. Most of the companies, and working firms ask for experience from the new comer’s. So, if people as gone through training than they get certificate of that, and just after completing their education they can apply for the job without wasting any time. To exemplify, according to a survey conducted by MBA students of Shanti Business school in Ahmedabad, that majority of students prefer to do training during their ongoing academics to save time, and gain experience.

On the other hand, few people are not comfortable with doing training during their studies because they are not able to focus on their studies properly. They are not able to manage time for both, and get tired from hectic schedule’s. People do not get expected stipend. Some people travelling from far places to the colleges for studies, to commute from one place to another is hard for them. To cite an example, in developing countries, students living in small villages find it difficult to do training during studies due to increased travelling time.

To conclude, I reaffirm my opinion that doing apprenticeship during academics is helpful in acquiring practical knowledge. However, some individual likes the idea, and some do not due to communication problem, and not able to focus on studies due to tiredness from hectic schedule.