Some people that traditional games are better than modern games helping for children progress their abilities To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals opine that conventional games offer more benefits than modern games in helping children enhance their abilities. From my perspective, I wholeheartedly agree with this school of thought.

On the one hand, modern games bring various benefits for children. Firstly, they help to boost children’s creativity. This is because children have opportunities to freely design their world or their dreams in virtual places. Secondly, it helps to boost children’s problem-solving skills. Indeed, there are various strategic games which require children to think quickly to complete against opponents. Therefore, it makes children to be more sentitive to problems. However, besides these advantages, it also has some downsides. This can be attributed to the fact that when children sit in front of computer or mobile phone screens all day, which can cause a lot of health problems, such as obesity, heart diseases, and hurt eyes.

On the other hand, despite these aforementioned, I still maintain that traditional games overshadow modern games. The first reason is that traditional games offer well-rounded development for children. In fact, children engage in traditional games with their friends such as soccer, hide and seek, and mandarin square capturing, which improves their physical health. Furthermore, it helps to bond teamwork, and develop communication and leadership skill. The second reason is that participating in chess, puzzles, and building blocks enhance children’s logical thinking and creativity. Hence, it boosts their mental health.

In conclusion, while modern games have various benefits for children, I still claim that traditional games overshadow modern games because they provide well-rounded development and boost mental health for children.