Some people therefore think that governments should pay university fees for students who study subjects that are needed by society. Those who choose to study less relevant subjects should not receive government funding. Would the advantages of such an educational policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people think that university fees for subjects that are helpful for community should be given by governments, and any other irrelevant subjects are not allowed to receive government funding. I believe advantages, such as providing motivation and increasing numbers of in those subjects, outweigh the disadvantages.

A primary advantage of getting governments payment for community supportive subjects is motivation. Most subjects that are needed by society, including medical and enginnering are very expensive because of tution fees, experiments, and other needs. Therefore, there are a significant numbers of poor students, but eager to learn those subjects. By provding money for them, they will get motivation and acknowledge they do not need to worry for money. Another benefit is getting higher percentage in choosing those subjects. Most students select community supportive subjects rather than less relevant majors due to government funding. The more support govenments provide, the more students will serve for society in return.

Nevertheless, there are a few drawbacks in this issue. One of the negative points is reducing numbers of people who are very interested in. The majority of students are going to choose those subjects although they actually do not want to learn by force of parents or some financial problems. Furthermore, there might have some conquences of not choosing other minority subjects, such as fashion, art. music, and history. As a result, the outstanding students in those subjects are reducing and the demand of products are not useful anymore, leads to effect country’s economies and standards.

In conclusion, people encourage government funding for community supportive subjects and think that less relevant subjects are not possible to receive funding. I think that advatages, including motivations and higher demand in students, outweigh the disadvantages, such as the least interested students and weak in other minor majors.