Instruction: Write an academic essay of about 200-250 words on the following question. Many teenagers struggle with procrastination, which can negatively impact their academic performance and overall development. What are the main causes of procrastination among teenagers, and what solutions can be implemented to address this issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Recently, many adolescents encounter significant difficulties with postponement, which can badly deteriorate their academic performance and the overall development. This essay first indicates the major issues brought on by this phenomenon, and then consider the best solution involved raise campaigns about self-management and encourage a more conscientious mindset.

Perhaps the most severe cause of delaying is the fear of failure. With fewer alternatives, students choose to postpone their studying tasks, which leads to lessen the proportion of criticism and disappointment coming from their family members, classmates and teacher. As a consequence, they have to deal with the high risk of poor scores and falling behind the others. For example, one of my classmates spends more time on social media platforms rather than on studying. This means that her scores keep getting lower and lower.

Fortunately, there are two promising solutions to this problem. First of all, both educators and students should try their best to encourage and develop a more conscientious mindset that reduce the anxiety of these problems. This will make students find learning in a more attractive way. For secondly, schools should raise campaigns, seminars in order to build steady discipline and self-study skills for their students. For instance, by using learning methods such as Pomodoro or merely simple method like learning vocabulary by hearts with games, students may firmly find studying these ways truly interesting.

In conclusion, procrastination is a serious problem which primarily caused by pressure, and it leads to the decrease of efficiency. However, we may prevail by build a better mindset and organize shows to enhance students’ skills and manners that can help them reach their full potentials.