Some people thin that the best way to solve the problem of air pollution in cities is to increase the cost of vehicle fuel. Others think that different measures should be taken. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In today’s world many metropolitan cities are facing a problem of air pollution due to several reasons. Some people opine that government should increase the fuel prices while others argue that there are many factors that can cause air pollution except vehicles. I am in accordance with the latter aspect. Both the views will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs along with my own opinion.

On one hand, Rise in the cost of fuels could lead to a controlled air pollution and improves the health of people. To explain this, if government will increase the cost of petrol, diesel and other fuels then middle class people would not be able to afford that for their vehicle. As a result, they will try to find alternatives like public transport for travelling and choose cycling or walking for close distance. This step will not only reduce the air pollution but also could bi beneficial for individual’s health.

On the other hand, Just increasing the amount of fuels will not effect the rich people. There are many other measures that can be taken to stop pollution of air. To elaborate, government should encourage people to plant more trees that can give us a fresh air. Furthermore, proper waste disposal is also important for reducing the detrimental air. For instance, we should avoid burning the trash because the smoke from them can be very harmful for people.

In conclusion, I believe although increasing the fuel cost can be effective to a certain point, other factors such as planting trees and proper waste management could be better options for solving the issue of air pollution.