Some people thin that the best way to solve the problem of air pollution in cities is to increase the cost of vehicle fuel. Others think that different measures should be taken. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Pollution is increasing day by day which leads many problems . Therefore, some individuals think best way to solve this problem is to increase the rate of vehicle fuel while other think various measures should be taken . This write – up intends to discuss both views before reaching a well reasoned conclusion .

To commence with , sharing the reasons to support the former viewpoint . Primarily, if cost will be increased then every people cannot afford it . To explain it , if fuel price will increased then people should avoid the use of private vehicles which helps to decline the rate of pollution . Moreover , middle class people suffer a lot . To elaborate it , as they do not have enough money to spent on the fuel so they do not use private vehicles . Thus , above reasons validate the need of given notion .

However , discussing the reasons in the favour of latter set of idea , undoubtedly , people should use public vehicles. In other words , public transportation is very convenient way to reduce pollution as government should make public vehicles clean and affordable. Furthermore, electronic vehicles can be used by people . To elucide it , electronic vehicles is the best way as it do not require any fuel as well as it is affordable and help in the reduction of pollution as it is environment friendly. Hence , considering latter set of idea appears to be a stronger approach .

To conclude , although increasing the cost of fuel was not affordable but other measures like public transportation and electronic vehicles appearing firm support of idea .