Some people think children should focus on academic subjects rather than sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree? shumi ?

There is a debate over which education is the best way to teach for children, with some saying academic study is more advantageous and other arguing that children should prioritize sports. I believe that the combination of academics and sports produced well-rounded individuals.

Those who claim academic subjects are essential for the development of children put forward several arguments. One contributing factor is the academic achievement. By paying attention only educational subjects, most children can achieve higher exam scores and university opportunities. For example, if a learner achieves high score in exams by focusing solely pedagogical, he may have more career choice to pursue. Additionally, it is thought that participating too much in sports classes reduce time and grades. Children focusing on more sports tend to face physical fatigue and leads to fall asleep during study. Thus, there is a popular view that children should emphasize instructional subjects.

There are several reasons why some people think that sport activities are beneficial for their children. Mental health which sport offers is major reason for this view. Youngsters can benefit by improving concentration and discipline because of sports lessons. This leads to enhance their learning effectively at lessons. Moreover, regular physical activity improves physical health and teamwork among children especially, who are aged 10-11. Weekly football lessons, for example, seems to develop teamwork skills without harming academics. Therefore, sport activities are thought to useful for the well-being of the child.

In conclusion, while academic fields are essential for higher scores and opportunities, sport could offers to develop the cognitive skills and physical health of the children. I argue that holistic development which focus on two approaches is more profitable for children.