Some people think computer and Internet are important in children's study, but others think students can learn effectively in schools ond with teachers. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, both computers and internet play a key role. Some individuals assert that desktops and worldwide net are significant in children’s learning, whereas many others believe that pupils can have successful learning in collages with teachers. This essay agrees with later view and will discuss both these views with a logical conclusion at the end.

On the one hand, many individuals argue that children can learn alone with new devices and technologies better. This is because pupils do not have to waste time for travelling to schools and spend time with unnecessary people. For instance, in Sri Lanka, some children have to travel for long distance such as 30 km for a day to attend to a school. Furthermore, they do not have well maintained roads or bus systems and the travel is not comfortable. I believe distance learning is useful to extent but children need wide range of experiences rather than computer base knowledge.

On the other hand, it is widely believed that learning environment with a physical guide is more beneficial for youngers. In other words, colleges allow children to have valuable experiences which help them to have independence life style in the future. For example, child who always interact with the other children, nature and society have the ability of critical thinking and decision making. Moreover, they can face problems more confidently in their practical life. I think that practical lessions and experiences are crusial for children’s education.

To sum up, although home learning is beneficial to an extent, I believe that the experiences children gain from the learning environment and from teachers are more vital.