Some people think computer and Internet are important in children's study, but others think students can learn effectively in schools ond with teachers. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

With the advancement in technology, computers have become an integral part of our life. A lot of information can be obtained via the internet with the help of computers. Therefore, a proportion of the population considers computers and the internet as important components for a child to study, whereas the rest believe that a student can learn effectively in schools with the help of teachers. In my opinion, in today’s day and age, there should be a balance between the traditional form of education and the incorporation of the internet and computers.

Firstly, most of the jobs at present times are computer-based; therefore, knowledge about computers is crucial for securing a good career. This has become the case because a lot of the work is done online with the help of the internet, as well as computers helping reduce the effort needed. In view of this, students should be encouraged to familiarise themselves with the usage of PCs. Apart from this, computers help students study faster with the help of online videos available on the internet. These videos will aid in simplifying concepts because students can understand and relate to visual representations faster.

However, students can gain knowledge effectively in classrooms with the aid of teachers. A teacher can clear doubts for children by getting to know what he or she is having difficulty with. Likewise, a teacher can make sure everyone understands what has been taught by means of asking questions or conducting timely exams. Another great advantage of school is that students can discuss with their fellow classmates and clear each other’s doubts, which in turn deepens one’s grasp of concepts. Classrooms also help in proper behaviour training and impose punctuality on students.

In conclusion, attending school is important as the fundamentals of education start from there. One can learn effectively by incorporating school studies and further research with the help of computers.