Some people think employers should not care about the way their employees dress, but rather the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely recognized that directors should only consider the work quality regardless of how personnel dress. While good performance is an indispensable part of most companies, I firmly believe that each worker’s style should also be taken into account.

Granted, the quality of work is often an underlying foundation of all corporations across the world. Take supermarket chains like Vinmart , for example, the efficient work process of staff allows them to release high-quality products, which appeals to a significant number of customers with the assurance of health. This, as a result, serves as a catalyst for fostering economic growth and building a reputation of the company. However, this reasoning overlooks the fact that in today’s beauty-prioritized society, an aesthetic element and professionalism are truly essential in the work environment. Hence, neglecting the importance of uniforms could potentially undermine the attractiveness of many companies.

More importantly, I am resolutely convinced that when a corporation becomes more well-known, such as Nike or Adidas, their images can be reported on social media like Facebook, Instagram, and Youtube. Smart clothing is one of the factors striking customers and collaboration at first, thereby consistent uniforms contribute significantly to being judged whether such corporations are qualified or not. In addition, the way workers dress paves the way for others to identify different departments within a company. This, in turn, prevents all staff from confusion and facilitates logical order. This helps only personnel identify each other more effortlessly, but also customers when they visit these companies.

In conclusion, while good performance enables all corporations to sustainably develop their economy and build their fame in the long run, I maintain that the way of dressing should not be ignored to be an attraction and professionalism, which also ensures productivity.