Some people think everyone should be a vegetarian, because meat is unnecessary for good health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is thought that meat from animals is not necessary in every meal, so people ought to consume vegetable products to have a healthy habit instead of that. I totally disagree with the given statement to a large extent. My inclination is elaborated in ensuring paragraphs and relevant examples.

The foremost argument to justify my stand is that having a healthy habit is not mainly from eating green food, it depends on the calories that we consume through each meal. Healthy habits include nutrients, namely protein, fat, minerals,… Therefore, if we want to adopt a healthy habit, we should eat enough nutrients from various ingredients instead of excessive or lack of them. For example, meat provides high protein for our body, if we do not have enough it, our body may be disordered or can not work properly. This leads to risky background diseases in the future

Furthermore, the other reason to prove my point is that we should combine nutritious diet with doing exercise regularly to have a comprehensive habit. Because of that, it is essential for everyone to maintain both activities. Moreover, the fact that a number of people believe eating too much organic food is the best way to lose weight. However, if we do that without doing exercise regularly, we will never make a difference. For instance, people have a diet that contains excessive vegetable food, but they never do active activities and only concentrate on their smart phones. This is one of the most common reasons why they always put on weight.

On the contrary, some people counter claim the mentioned support. The foremost argument they do is that vegetarians have better health and longevity than other people. Because they do not eat fast food or junk food, made of meat. For example, they have a huge number of health benefits such as lower the risks of diabetes and they always have active feelings. Furthermore, not eating meat makes them have a long life expectancy and is easy to digest.

To conclude the discussion, it can be said that despite the fact of the benefits of not consuming meat, my reasons that healthy habits come from various ingredients and combining nutritious diet with doing exercise regularly are logically acceptable.