Some people think everyone should be a vegetarian, because meat is unnecessary for good health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

According to few people, vegetarian diet should be adopted by all because it is not essential to consume meat in order to maintain healthy diet. I partially agree with this statement. Although plant-based diet includes all the essential nutrients and easy to digest, it is important that freedom of choosing food for consumption should be given to the people.

Different plant products cater different needs of nutrients, vitamins and minerals. Moreover, products obtained by plants are easily get digested abd absorbed by the human body. For example, Magnesium can be extracted from avocardo, and protein can be obtained from soyabeans. The protein obtained from soya bean smoothly assimilated in the body, whereas If a person consumes meat for protein, there are more chances that person will from multipe issues related to kidney due to poor absorption.

In contrast, people prefer to take non-vegetarian diet for satiate their taste-buds. Therefore, imposing the plant-based diet to all is not justified. In addition, for maintaing the ecological balance, it is required to sustain the food chain. Switching to plant diet indirectly increases the numbers of carniovres which affects the number of herbivores as well.Therefore, it is non-vegetarian diet should be valued the same.

In conclusion, although plant-based diet has its own benefits such as easily digestion and presence of all the nutrients, animal-based diet helps in sustaining ecosystem, and also it is tasty for few people.