Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. Why is this ? Is this is positive or negative?

Nowadays, trend of huge and expensive weddings has become normal. People prefer having large gatherings at their wedding events by spending significant amount of money. This essay will discuss the primary reasons behind this phenomenon while arguing that it is a completely negative development.

To begin with, having big wedding ceremony may look attractive and unique, but the higher amount of money spent for this purpose is not worthy. With that money, a couple can go for an international trip or may save it for the future rather than wasting on one day event. Moreover, ordinary people who attend such weddings can feel inferior because they do not have resources to plan similar wedding. Thus, in order to make them feel comfortable, the arrangements should be minimum.

Additionally, most of the parents arrange huge weddings due to societal pressure. They consider having a big event as an important element of their life otherwise they might get ashamed by the society. Thus, parents take loans from the bank or sell some property for the astonishing arrangements of their child’s wedding day.

In conclusion, there is a need to understand the basics of life as everyone has the right to enjoy their wedding according to their dreams but staying in limits is a better option for a prosperous future. Therefore, if a person chooses to spend less on his wedding, he should be appreciated by the community so that others get the lesson too.