Some people think focusing on the future is wasting time, and it is better to focus on the present. Do you agree or disagree, give your opinion?

There is a widely-discussed issue on whether or not paying attention to the future is effective. While nobody can fully predict the future and there are numerous factors contributing to different events in general, I am strongly inclined to accept the notion that thinking forward can be considered a necessary factor for those who want to make progress significantly.

On the one hand, there are a few reasons why focusing to the future may deteriorate the life of human beings, the most important of which is deeply connected to the nature of humans. Due to the insatiable desire of man to occupy more lands, achieve more wealth, and gain more popularity, people are constantly willing to step forward in their life. However, it is highly likely that they cannot control the effects of unpredictable happenings on their life, so they become mentally and psychologically ill becasue of not achieving their aspirations. Furthermore, it seems that one of the crutial criteria for leading a happy life is being a spontaneous kind of person. It means that there might be some people and facilities in individuals’ life that there will not exist in the future. Therefore, appreciating those in the present can deter people from being regretful in the future.

On the other hand, one of the common features in the history of successful people is that they nurture the power of planning on their lives, so it is vital for almost all people to think forward, and it has a great number of advantages. Firstly, those who can properly evaluate the trends and predict what may happen in the future may prevent themselves from making wrong decisions in the present. For example, if a student who is in highschool understand the great shift in the source of energy from petroleum to the renewables, he or she will be able to choose appropriate field in the university for themselves. Secondly, although the monotonous form of life brings about stability, it can be regarded as a setback for humanity. Hence, taking risk and stepping out of comfort zone seems beneficial for those who require to make progress in their both professional and family lives. In other words, planning for the future and beings prepared for possible upcoming events from the very present may lead to a tremendous accomplishment, even though failure is possible as well.

In conclusion, by taking all the explanations into account, it would appear that if a person is interested in golden spurts in his or her life, it might be better to nurture planning skill in themselves. Otherwise, they can enjoy their stability of the present.