Some people think focusing on the future is wasting time, and it is better to focus on the present. Do you agree or disagree, give your opinion?

Some people assume that it is time-consuming and non-essential to plan for the future orientation; therefore, we should concentrate on the present. From my perspective, I partly agree with that statement as although emphasize on the current life is crucial, making plans for the future also benefits individuals.

Admittedly, putting a focus on the current life do wonders to people. Firstly, it equips individuals with essential skills. Life is full of uncertainties, packed with either happiness and challenges. By focusing on what is happening on the present, people are cultivated with a sense of problem-solving, having the capability to deal with current ordeals. Furthermore, as mentioned, no one could tell the future. Thus, it is essential to savor every moment one is having, leading to an increased life satisfaction, benefiting both physical and mental well-beings. For example, slowly taking time to appreciate small beautiful things like sunset, or spending on having meals with one’s beloved can contribute to a more fulfilling and healthy lifestyle. As a result, the listed factors lead to way of thinking that allocating efforts to the future is a waste of time.

However, the benefits of orienting for future also should not be neglected. On the way to actual success, individuals may be lost or forget their aims. In this sense, making plans is a blessing, as it affords people with a road map, constantly reminds them of their direction with goals. This foresight enables them to thrive more rapidly in today’s modern era that demands various qualities. Moreover, planning helps people foresee and prevent potential upcoming risks. For instance, by making a list of drawbacks or strengths on certain areas, students are able to decide which majors are their interest, safeguarding a appropriate orientation and further career path.

In conclusion, although the upsides of focusing on the current life is indisputable, fulfilling one’s life with satisfaction, planning for the future should not be overlooked. By striking a balance between the present and future, not only one’s well-beings will be guaranteed but also their comprehensive future development.