Some people think government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease.

Stepping into the 21st century, a large number of people argue that to cope with the increasing pace of global diseases, governments need to make efforts to alleviate the problems of housing shortages and environmental issues. Different people possess various viewpoints. From my perspective, while these endeavors are necessary, I firmly believe that a alternative approach is also required to address the root of the problem.

Admittedly, environment-related issues and lack of decent housing potentially lead to an increase in infectious diseases. To be more specific, in today’s fast-changing world with the widespread use of motor vehicles, emissions emitted into the surrounding from modes of transportation and industries will result in the accumulation of global warming. Other human-induced activities also can be regarded as one of the main pollutants, compounding our environment from time to time. As a result, individuals, especially those who live near polluted areas, are more prone to suffer from serious health problems, such as cardiovascular, and respiratory problems. Furthermore, insufficient affordable housing can be viewed as a key factor leading to an outbreak of global diseases as well. Without gaining access to sufficient housing, homeless people are more inclined to be exposed to toxic factors and health hazards, including polluted environment, social evils and illegal substances. For instance, when people cannot afford proper housing, they often live in overcrowded apartments or share small spaces with multiple families. In this case, overcrowded environments make it easier for illnesses such as the flu and tuberculosis infections to spread. Therefore, overcrowding leads to faster spread of infectious diseases.

Nonetheless, addressing the root of the problem necessitates a more comprehensive approach, allowing individuals to receive adequate self-care service. One approachable solution is that awareness programs should be implemented in order to get more people involved in an active lifestyle. In other words, citizens need to be made aware of the deleterious impacts of a sedentary lifestyle. Conveying positive messages of maintaining a healthier diet to the public is a promising solution when more and more people can stay healthy. Another approach is the interference and support from the government. It is evident that government support is crucial to cut the rates of diseases in each nation. In fact, they have numerous ways to assist their residents, such as subsidizing the production of healthy food, which motivates each individual to pursue a more positive lifestyle.

In conclusion, while navigating complexities such as housing shortages and environmental issues are crucial to improve public safety, joint efforts from both individuals and the government are needed to address this problem thoroughly. Alternative ways should be applied in order to contribute to the betterment of society and humans’ lives.