Some people think government should spend money on measurers to save language with few speakers from dying out completely. Other think this is a waste of financial resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion..

A number of individuals assume that governments should allocate funds to implement approaches to maintain languages, which are spoken by fewer people, while others argue this idea wastes economic budget. This essay will delve into aspects of both views, before concluding that I totally agree with the former.

In several nations, various groups of people tend to speak the second language rather than the native one, which certainly eradicates their own heritages and culture. As language plays a vital role in the relation between residents and culture, which raises the proud among people. Gradually diminishing the importance of language can result in severe consequences, which affects the unity of these people in a country. Therefore, it is readily understandable that governments should channel these resources to enact policies of encouraging the language spoken by these people, which the economic aspect can be indirectly benefited. For instance, in Vietnam, retaining the ethnic cultures by promoting their language, which tighten the unity of ethnic communities, and thereby simulating the national economy through industrial tourism.

Many contend allocating funds to maintain the languages spoken by a few people wastes budget for several reasons. As languages are spoken by a modest number of individuals, particularly over ten and under one hundred people, poses myriad challenges for governments. These individuals contend these resources should be spent on critical aspects of nations, such as infrastructure and education, rather than the languages. As these languages contribute minimally to the development of a country; hence, it is sensible to neglect them.

In conclusion, as mentioned earlier, these essay totally agrees with the former idea, as the benefits it brings surpass the negative ones. Therefore, governments should implement polices to maintain the languages spoken by few people, retaining distinct culture and heritages.