Some people think government should spend money on measurers to save language with few speakers from dying out completely. Other think this is a waste of financial resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion..

In this contemporary era, languages are the most important element in communication on the world. Due to the fact that there are so many different countries and each country has their own language, it lead to the extinction of languages in some nations. Therefore, some people believed that government should preserve nation’s language by spending money on finding solutions, while the other people think that action would be a waste of financial resources. Personally, it can be seen that both of the two opinion are reasonable, however, there will be another solution for this problem instead of using nation’s finance.

First of all, since there are plenty kinds of language, it would really hard to popularise a particular languages of a country. In order to protect a mother language, people can enhance using it in their own country as well as trying to do more cooperations with the other countries in order to exchange and advertise that country’s culture to the world. If there were a great number of people knowing about that country, the language will also be known and used by the other nations. For instance, English and Chinese are two-most-common languages are being used all over the world today, as can be seen that their reputation is because of their efforts in developing their strenghthens to the world by interacting with different countries.

On the other hand, in order to gain that goal, government will still need to use a great amount of money. However, it will not be a waste of finacial resources. If a country’s language were known worldwidely, it would mean that there will be more opportunities for them to strengthen the weaknesses of their country. For example, the finance, economy, educational systems, living standard, or more of the people in a country could be developed dramatically if they can prove their well-known usage of language to the other countries. Moreover, this can give back or even more than the amount of money that the country spent on measures.

In conclusion, in order to not only save the language but also save the financial resources and enhance other respects of a country, the measures should be done in a suitable way such as advertising or spreading out that usage of languages.