Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport . However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (eg cost ,environment ).Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a widespread belief that the state should allocate funds on means of public transport while others argue that expenditure should be made on other areas such as environment and cost. Although spendings made on transport increase work productivity, l believe allocating income on cost and the environment helps improve the health of citizenry.

On the one hand, one of the advantages of government spending money on public transport is to help increase productivity. Individuals will have even rest and comfortable when leaving the house to work, there will not be any rush to catch up bus. When more buses and trains are at many points to convey commuters work anytime, people will have enough time to eat breakfast with their families before leaving and this gives more energy to work thus helps to increase productivity. For example, According to the statistics made in 2022 by the Minister of Transport indicates that, work production has increased drastically after the state imported more trains and buses for use in the country.

On the other hand, it is more important for government to prioritize expenditure on other areas such as the environment because provision of more transport gives convinence to the people however, there will be increased of air pollution from exhaust pipes of cars , it leads to the risk of respiratory diseases. The authorities should look out for all old vehicles out of the system and also invest more into tree planting to reduce global warming. Furthermore, building of houses and making items cheaper for citizens should b put into practice, so citizens will leave in comfort. For example, a study conducted by medical studies from Maritime University indicates 95%of recorded respiratory disease is associated with polluted air.

In conclusion, although the public transport help individuals to get to work in comfort however the health risk associated with the environment should be looked into.