some people think having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job.However others believe skills and experience are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There has been an ongoing debate about the best route to get a decent job for sometime now. While some advocate that university degree is a better way to secure a job position, others believe that practical knowledge and experience plays a crucial role. Although there are numerous benefits of being skillful, I believe university degree is the ultimate way to securing a suitable job.

Those who support higher education argue that it leads to being hired faster. This is because of reasons like specific requirements by companies and cutting competition. Nowadays, the companies ask for candidates with certain academic qualifications, and select the applications accordingly. Likewise, they filter out the applicants looking at their degrees. This helps in alleviating the competition. For instance, studies show that bankers with higher degrees are more likely to be hired over the ones with more experiences. This highlights that degrees are a better means to getting the job.

On the other hand, there are clear arguments from people that skills and expereince are the keys to being successfully employed.They support this because only theoretical knowledge is provided in our text books. However, to perform a task given at work successfully, it requires practical knowledge which is obtained from years of experience. Moreover, they believe this can be an amazing convincing point to the recruiters. For instance, statistics have shown that employers are satisfied with experienced workers as compared to the newbies. Because of this, their decisions during hiring is highly inclined towards the ones with higher work knowledge.

However, in my opinion, although there are many advantages of being skillful, I believe the best way to get a job is by getting a proper university degree. This is because it provides a clear marking criteria to hiring companies to evaluate one’s ability as experience cannot be measured. Therefore, even though having a good work background is important, to get a job, getting a university degree is the best way.