some people think having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job.However others believe skills and experience are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some individuals view that having a great degree is the best approach to getting a career, while others prefer to practice some skills and background. Both of them have their own superior interiors. In this essay, I will do some explainations, and demonstrate my point of view.

To get a job, some people agree that a possible approach is to get an education at school, and reach a university degree. First of all, a university degree provides a structured education that covers a broad range of knowledge, including theoretical and practical elements. It gives students a solid foundation in their field, which can be crucial for more complex professions, for instance, medicine, law and engineering. Those majors require theories and particular skills, and the university will provide that requirement. Secondly, the degree is a symbol of qualifications. Employers who are in some competitive or specialized fields, like doctors, require a degree as a minimum qualification, which means employees have the ability to handle a challenging program. In addition, university environments offer students the chance to build valuable professional networks, connecting them with professors, industry experts, and fellow students who may help to find job opportunities after graduation. Thus, it is necessary to get a university degree.

Other people prefer another alternative approach is to learn some special skills and to increase the experience. Firstly, some companies prioritize practical skills over formal education. Experience in handling real-world challenges often outweighs theoretical knowledge, especially when employers are looking for people who can “hit the ground running.” For example, technique and trades are careers that need solid practical skills. Moreover, this way can save much time and energy. Find an expert, and learning some specific abilities face-to-face can improve personal skills immediately. As a case in point, a painter who can find a master painter, and learn professional painting skills.

To sum it up, while a university degree is significant for certain careers, I believe skills and experience are becoming increasingly valuable, especially in industries that prioritize innovation and practical problem-solving. In today’s job market, a combination of both is often ideal. Therefore, individuals should assess their career goals and choose the best approach to the demands of the chosen field.