Some people think health care should be free for everyone. Other think that people should pay their medical cost themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, Health care has become so important for people’s lives. People have become very conscious about their health. But the cost of healthcare has become very expensive. Now it is a very burning topic for discussion about who will pay the cost of treatment, some say that the government should pay the price but others argue that and say, individuals should pay for themselves. In my opinion, it needs to be balanced, people alone should not pay all the money but it is needed to analyse their income and then the cost should be set and the remaining amount should be paid by the government.

Firstly, Basic health care should be free for all peoples of the world, the cost of basic health care should be carried by the government. For a newborn baby, the basic care is very important for a healthy child and these treatments should be provided by the authorities, whereas if the baby needs any specialised treatment then it should be carried by the parents. For instance, In Bangladesh almost 15% of children did not get the basic treatment as a newborn child and that affects them in their future. So it is necessary for the government to take initiative to pay for the basic treatment of every citizen.

Secondly, in the country there should be an insurance system for health care. As the health care cost has become very expensive, many mid or lower income people could not afford the cost instantly. They need some help to repay the amount in case the government should come forward to save its citizens. Only the government is not always enough, wealthy people or organisations also should come forward to help people’s health care.

I believe that health care costs should be minimised to help all classes of people to afford their treatments. Only individuals should not pay the whole amount of their treatment, government or private organisations also should come forward to make the cost bearable for all the citizens.

To sum up, health care should be free to some extent but people should pay for the specialised treatment fully or partially.