Some people think health care should be free for everyone. Other think that people should pay their medical cost themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a debate over the accessibility of healthcare services, with some saying that services should be provided free of charge and others arguing that people should take personal responsibility to pay for health expenses they use. I am personally convinced that accessing medical services is a basic human right and should be available to everyone regardless of their situations.

On the one hand, it is often believed that individuals should take financial responsibility for the medicines they use. Th is because when it would be available for everyone, it may be either overused or can put an unsustainable burden on National Health Insurance, causing devaluation for a country’s hospitality. For instance, a system where people do not pay for treatment can lead to over-long queues, making patients dissatisfied with the service. Moreover, proponents of this view persuade that to provide a level playing field for the population to overcome the worst conditions in the short-term, it is important to consider insurance in equipping hospitals with specialized tools. A case in point is that high-cost private sectors are equipped with modern technologies thanks to the profit earned.

On the other hand, others argue that the availability of healthcare is seen as a fundamental human right, and I fully support this idea. The main reason is that in terms of poverty levels among citizens, low-income families could struggle for payment of service, which cannot be denied. For instance, around 100 million people dying in a year are not accessible to medicine due to extreme poverty. In addition, funding healthcare not only can reduce the levels of spreading diseases, but also it enables people with fewer rashes of complaints, making people satisfied. Moreover, this view tends to offer more realistic benefits compared to the opposing opinion.

In conclusion, although it is understandable why some people support the idea of contributing to healthcare financially, I am convinced that it is better to fund healthcare while mitigating the risk of penury.