Some people think health care should be free for everyone. Other think that people should pay their medical cost themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

With changes in societal norms and evolving perspectives, people have differing views on whether healthcare and education should be free or paid by citizens. While both views hold some truth, I believe that people should cover these expenses on their own.

Proponents of free healthcare and education cite various reasons to support their stance. Perhaps one of the most notable advantages of this approach is that it helps low income families use these areas without disenfranchisement and unworthiness despite their socio-economic status. In a time when people struggle with financial instability due to the high cost of living and inflation, along with taxes, poor families have to delay to see a doctor and send their children to schools. This implies that such opportunities avoid people neglecting these important areas. A case in point is Afghanistan, where medical service and tuition fees are expensive, majority of the public are illiterate, and their life expectancy is below average. If authorities made it free, their citizens could improve their overall well-being.

Despite these arguments, I remain convinced that individuals should be responsible to pay for healthcare and education. If they are free, people might forget their true values, potentially neglecting their health and misunderstanding the importance of education. In contrast, they try to avoid unhealthy lifestyles, engage in sports, and consume healthy food. Additionally, they are likely to study hard and preventing their absence at school. Moreover, parents keep in touch with instructors regularly and pay attention to the development of their children.

in conclusion, although I partially acknowledge the importance of free healthcare and education, I assert that they should not be free due to the potential loss of their true values. In order to make people feel responsible for their health and education, government should make it costly.