Some people think history has little or nothing to offer, while others say the study of the past helps us understand the present.

People have different views on what learning history can give us, while some propose that history has almost nothing beneficial to apply. Others, including myself, say the study of the past helps both us and the upcoming generation to understand the whole meaning of the world.

On the one hand, there are some unpleasant sides of the learning path, according to particular people. First and foremost, it requires a lot of money and time, since we need special tools and machines to excavate historical sites. In addition to this, one problem is the lack of experienced scholars, mainly researchers, since not all of the expeditors are fully aware of the history. What’s more, no one can guarantee the consequences, whether they will be useful or not.

However, in other words, there are some positive aspects of learning the history. For instance, if some artifacts are found because of the expedition, it may be useful for teachers to interest children and make lessons more intriguing. When it comes down to adults, there also can be useful information about the aboriginal humankind and their ancestors. Furthermore, for the upcoming generations, it will be better to learn about the lifestyle of their parents or grandparents, like how they lived, what activities they were busy with.

In conclusion, while learning history takes a lot of time and financial issues, in some people’s opinion, in my perspective, it provides a lot of beneficial outcomes, like our ancestors’ lifestyle.