Some people think increasing the cost of fuel is the best way to solve global environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s rapidly world, the survival of humanity depends greatly on its relationship with nature. Because of that, some people argue that the government should increase the price of fuel. I completely disagree with this view, and we will discuss the reason in the essay.

On one hand, some people believe that if the government increase the price of fuel will help the environment from pollution.

This days, the use of cars that depend on fuel is increasing day Bt day; therefore cars produce carbon emissions that pollute the environment. As results, pollution has destroyed many things, such as, plants, animals, and even make people sick. Even though the government raises the price of fuel I don’t think is a good idea for both the economy and people. It will make the individuals live harder because if the price rise the cost of living will rise. Furthermore, will also boost economic inflation.

On the other hand, the policy may lead to significant social issues, there could be public protest like those seen in France during the fuel hikes. As results, there could be a huge gap between the people and the government, which could lead to demonstrations, and government may lose support of its people. In addition, individuala may turn to using low-quality foul because it is cheaper and this could damage the environment even more. Additionally, from a tourism point, plan tickets and travel costs will become more expensive, consequently, fewer tourism will come, and this will cause the country’s economy to go down globally.

In conclusion, I believe that there is no benefits if the governments increase fuel prices. Instead they could make awareness campaigns or encourage people to buy electric cars.