Some people think it is a good thing for senior management positions to have very high salaries compared to other workers of the same company or organisation. To what extent do you agree?

Being an executive or a director manages a great deal of employers; they all deserve to have a higher wage than other people. However, some people think those people are not worth having a decent salary. This essay will discuss how people who care for so many laborers in a firm can have a high income.

Initially, every executive or director suffers a lot of pressure and responsibility. They need to ensure the progress of a project or a campaign and also take the duty for the outcome of their team. Furthermore, it is a requirement to work outside office hours and have more tasks than usual. For instance, in many East Asia nations, overtime and working on holiday are considered a normal principle to show the passion and responsibility of senior management for their position and jobs. As a result, they need to sacrifice their time with family and their health, so they deserve more money than other lower-positioned people.

Besides that, high-rank management needs to manage many people under their control. They need to create harmony and strengthen the atmosphere between colleagues. Furthermore, a manager needs to motivate their employees, tackle obstacles during work, and find solutions for issues. As a consequence, many CEOs are suffering from mental problems. They are tremendously stressed whenever they have to go to the office because they need to handle many problems simultaneously and often feel pressured. Therefore, they are worth having a great income for everything executives contribute to their occupations.

In brief, senior management suffers from many issues and cannot spend enough time with their family and private lives. I agree with that statement.