Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In recent years, it is believed that receiving higher wages than other employees in an enterprise have a positive influence on senior executives. Although this opinion appears attractive, I believe that it may bring plenty of downsides.

On the one hand, there are a multitude of reasons to explain the importance of salaries associated with positions. Firstly, high income in enterprises can reflect the experiences and working time of individuals. In fact, senior positions play a significant role in tasks that even become indispensable pressure in their jobs. It is reasonable to get a high enough salary as a reward for their contribution. Additionally, higher income may be considered as motivation for juniors and co-workers. This means that in order to reach a dream destination, it requires them to strive more productively than usual.

On the other hand, there are a host of aspects to illustrate the disadvantages of this suggestion. It is undeniable that higher salaries doesn’t mean creating great performances for corporations. Most enterprises realise that an authentic salary rate will depend on numerous factors including bonus and company’s profit. Furthermore, the salary gap among workers in a company may create the difference in treatment in health insurance. Specifically, in several enterprises junior employees can not receive the support of health insurance comprehensively compared with higher positions.

In conclusion, while individuals getting higher income in their company based on their positions seem to be sensible, this issue can lead to a number of underlying negative problems.