Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the salary of workers. However, whether senior management positions should have much higher salaries than other workers is a controversial issue. My view is that I partly agree with this notion.

Admittedly, there are good reasons to say that leading positions are worth receiving a greater base salary. The key argument here is that they excel at all the aspects including both industry-specific knowledge and problem-solving skills gained from years of working in their field. This is because these managers have a wealth of experience to a company, helping to increase efficiency and productivity and thus avoid costly mistakes and excess processes. In addition, those who are in a high-ranking position can serve as mentors to younger employees, passing on their knowledge and expertise. This can help to develop the skills and capabilities of the next generation of workers and create a culture of learning and development within the organization.

However, there is strong reason to believe that other staff also have the same salary level as higher positions. Chief of these is that there are many professional staff that have no opportunity to become leaders due to lack of intrinsic leadership and experience. However, such people distribute a fresh perspective and can bring new ideas and approaches to their managers. Take, young workers, for instance, not only are they often familiar with the latest technologies but also are typically quick to learn and can adjust to new work environments, procedures and tools. As a result, these young people can completely bring about the efficiency as other seniors. So, It should be offered that corporations should pay salaries according to ability.

In conclusion, the company should balance salaries for staff and managers. Companies need to implement the suitable policy about the amount of money paid for each worker as other employees and seniors are worth receiving the wage for what they bring about their company.