Some people think it is better for one single legal system throughout the world. Other say countries should have their own law. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

While one school of thought holds that having a single legal system in the world is necessary,others are of the opinion thay letting countries have their own set of laws is more crucial . This essay will first closely examine both viewpoints before concluding that I agree with the latter.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some people believe that the world should have a single legal system. The primary reason behind this can promote global unity and justice,which can deal with issues such as human rights violations,discrimination more easily. It also helps people avoid situations that they do not understand the law when arriving in the new countries. For instance, residents can know whether their actions are legal or not and their rights wherever they are in the world. From there,they can shun accidentally breaking the law and being fine. These examples are testament to why there should be an only global legal system.

On the other hand, I side with those who believe that nations should have its own laws. Perhaps the foremost rationale is that each country has a cultural,historical,social context,customs , and beliefs that shape its legal system. Therefore, nations can not be forced to accept a single set of laws because that would lead to loss of cultural identity and public satisfaction. For example, Vietnam’s values and socialist orientation,which might not be compatible with a standardized global system.Another is thay each countries has different economic conditions,so the same law can not be applied. For sample, the same minimum wage can not be submitted,because the personal income levels in these two countries are too dissimilar.

In conclusion, while there are justifications for advocating a unique laws system in the world, I would contend that every country have its own legal system is more beneficial.